Sumire Uesaka Neo Propaganda album. 上坂すみれ // JPU Records

Anime Music, J-pop, Sumire Uesaka -

Sumire Uesaka to Distribute NEO PROPAGANDA Across Europe and North America

Japanese pop artist and voice actress Sumire Uesaka's latest album NEO PROPAGANDA will get a physical release on CD in Europe and North America courtesy of JPU Records from 7 February 2020, and is out now digitally!

This is Sumire's fourth album and includes her theme songs from anime "Bon♡Kyu♡Bon wa Kare no Mono♡" (from Why the Hell are you Here, Teacher?!) and "last sparkle" (from POP TEAM EPIC TV Special), as well as ten brand new tracks.

NEO PROPAGANDA is a truly unique romp through the next generation of Japanese pop, penned by some of the most creative minds in the industry. Lead track "NEO TOKYO SINGING" sees Ryohei Shima, frontman of rock band The Dresscodes, join forces with Sumire as a producer and songwriter, creating a magical and modern reimagining of old-fashioned Japanese pop songs brought up to date for the Reiwa-era with a distinctive Sumire Uesaka spin.

A variety of other producers also put their mark on the album, including NARASAKI (writer of BABYMETAL’s "Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!" and "Catch Me If You Can") and Japanese rock legend Kenji Ohtsuki (one of his songs has been credited as influencing the character design of Rei Ayanami from Neon Genesis Evangelion) who joined forces on album track "SPY", AI-KID (THE LETHAL WEAPONS) bringing a fantastically retro 80s power vibe to "Run Fast, Rasputin!", and Akihabara pop influencers MOSAIC.WAV on the album's fast paced tribute to a Romance of the Three Kingdoms general in "Super Lu Bu Lu Bu Paradise!", amongst many more!

The album will also be released digitally simultaneously with Japan on 22 January 2020 but some tracks have been made available to download or stream right now!

Sumire Uesaka – NEO PROPAGANDA

01. Yokan (Extra Stage)
02. Bon♡Kyu♡Bon wa Kare no Mono♡
03. Super Lu Bu Lu Bu Paradise!
04. Run Fast, Rasputin!
06. last sparkle
07. Goddess and Reaper
08. Uesaka Dynamic
09. Theme of the Night Shift Warrior
10. Outermost -Super Natural Love-
11. SPY


Sumire Uesaka Discography:

Related Posts

FEMM Keep It Cool with New Single

FEMM Keep It Cool with New Single

Japanese mannequin rap duo FEMM release new single 'Keep It Cool' today. The track flirts with elements of UK garage,...
Read More
Sumire Uesaka Releases Lead Track from EASY LOVE Single

Sumire Uesaka Releases Lead Track from EASY LOVE Single

Quirky Japanese pop singer Sumire Uesaka has today released the title track to brilliant new single EASY LOVE. The so...
Read More
FEMM Limited Edition MiniDisc of 404 Not Found out 4.04.2021

FEMM Limited Edition MiniDisc of 404 Not Found out 4.04.2021

Japan's "deathly cool" (Notion Magazine) mannequin rap duo FEMM released their super sweet pop-anthem Sugar Rush earl...
Read More