Home // Sumire Uesaka // News // CDs // NEO PROPAGANDA

JPU Records

Sumire Uesaka – NEO PROPAGANDA [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.79 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• 24 page booklet
• English lyric translations
• Romaji lyric transliterations

This is Sumire Uesaka's fourth album and includes her theme songs from anime "Bon♡Kyu♡Bon wa Kare no Mono♡" (from Why the Hell are you Here, Teacher?!) and "last sparkle" (from POP TEAM EPIC TV Special), as well as ten brand new tracks.

NEO PROPAGANDA is a truly unique romp through the next generation of Japanese pop, penned by some of the most creative minds in the industry. Lead track "NEO TOKYO SINGING" sees Ryohei Shima, frontman of rock band The Dresscodes, join forces with Sumire as a producer and songwriter, creating a magical and modern reimagining of old-fashioned Japanese pop songs brought up to date for the Reiwa-era with a distinctive Sumire Uesaka spin.

A variety of other producers also put their mark on the album, including NARASAKI (writer of BABYMETAL’s "Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!" and "Catch Me If You Can") and Japanese rock legend Kenji Ohtsuki (one of his songs has been credited as influencing the character design of Rei Ayanami from Neon Genesis Evangelion) who joined forces on album track "SPY", AI-KID (THE LETHAL WEAPONS) bringing a fantastically retro 80s power vibe to "Run Fast, Rasputin!", and Akihabara pop influencers MOSAIC.WAV on the album's fast paced tribute to a Romance of the Three Kingdoms general in "Super Lu Bu Lu Bu Paradise!", amongst many more!

01. Yokan (Extra Stage)
02. Bon ♡ Kyu ♡ Bon wa Kare no Mono ♡
03. Super Lu Bu Lu Bu Paradise!
04. Run Fast, Rasputin!
06. last sparkle
07. Goddess and Reaper
08. Uesaka Dynamic
09. Theme of the Night Shift Warrior
10. Outermost -Super Natural Love-
11. SPY