JPU Records


  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99 GBP
Tax included.

• 28 page booklet with English liner notes from each member for every song
• 8 page English lyric translation booklet
• 8 page Romaji transliteration booklet

BEST HIT AKG is ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION's chart-topping 'best of' compilation features 17 career defining tracks. The CD includes breakout singles "Piece of the Future" and "A Flower Named You", as well as guitar anthems "Rewrite" and "Far and Beyond" from their smash hit album Sol-fa, which sold more than half-a-million copies in Japan. "Far and Beyond" has had over 32 million views on YouTube. The album also packs several songs that brought the band to international attention, including ones used as theme songs in anime such as Bleach, Naruto and Fullmetal Alchemist.

This edition Includes an exclusive 28-page booklet containing information on every track, including comments from the band – available in English for the first time. An additional 8-page booklet is also included with English lyric translation and transliterations.

ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION, described by The Guardian as "one of Japan's biggest rock bands… in terms of homegrown talent, you can't get much bigger", are a multi-award winning rock band hailing from Yokohama. They've performed alongside Oasis, Weezer and Third Eye Blind and curate their own event, NANO-MUGEN FESTIVAL, which has featured Ash, Stereophonics and Manic Street Preachers amongst many more British and Japanese bands.

01. Far and Beyond (Haruka Kanata)
02. Piece of the Future
03. Understand
04. A Flower Named You
05. Rewrite
06. To Your Town
07. Loop&Loop
08. Black Out
09. Blue Train
10. A Town In Blue
11. After Dark
12. Rock'n Roll, Morning Light Falls On You
13. Mustang
14. Fujisawa Loser
15. Love Song of New Century
16. Soranin
17. Marching Band

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review