Home // Ena Fujita // EPs // EVIL IDOL SONG

JPU Records

Ena Fujita – EVIL IDOL SONG [Digital]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £4.95 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

JPU Records is proud to introduce the cursed debut EP EVIL IDOL SONG from Japan's hot rising star Ena Fujita. The singer songwriter, crowned MISS iD 2017 by Japan's publishing giant Kodensha and celebrity chart topper on LINE Blog, has been turning heads ever since she moved to Tokyo in pursuit of her dream.

Hardworking Ena Fujita spent several years putting out her music independently, performing on the streets with just a guitar, amp and her pink, gem encrusted microphone. She also performed at various indie music events and clubs while paying bills as a gravure idol (model).

By 2014 Ena Fujita's modelling career shifted up a gear when she was awarded Miss Tokyo Sports 2014 by popular newspaper Tokyo Sports. The following year she was the poster girl of Japan's international horror film festival, Horror Hiho: Hidden Treasures of Horror. The event's poster saw Ena transformed into a mythical beast with giant horns made of ice cream, cherries and chocolate sauce.

The horror theme continues with EVIL IDOL SONG. ABCs of Death 2 director Hajime Ohata noticed Ena Fujita and became inspired. He wanted to create a horror film based around a singer songwriting gravure idol that becomes possessed by the devil. Ena Fujita stars as the film's serial killing demonic pop star, and her song, which has the power to kill, also became the film's title. This time her horns aren’t made of dessert.

Most recently Ena Fujita was crowned MISS iD 2017, an audition process hosted by publishing giant Kodansha in search of "girls that have never been seen before, who deserve to been in this new day and age". iD stands for identity as well as idol, and the process seeks out women who want to make the world a more fun place, whether it’s through acting, music or modelling – Ena Fujita is all three.

EVIL IDOL SONG is Ena Fujita's first major label release and features five tracks written and composed by the multitalented star.

2. Koboreru Highlight
3. Anoko no Shojiyou
4. Kanaria
5. Amaiwana