JPU Records

FEMM - PoW! / L.C.S. + Femm-Isation [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.49 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

SOLD OUT!! Thank you!
Click to officially download, stream or buy from other places.

Referring to themselves as "dolls with minds", FEMM's fusion of empowering electro-pop with dance moves and impassive facial expressions has earned almost 10 million views on YouTube and counting. Despite originating from Japan, the majority of these views have consisted of female viewers in their teens or in their 20's from Europe and North America.

International celebrities such as entertainment blogger Perez Hilton, YouTuber Miles Jai, Vogue Japan supervisor Anna Dello Russo and have already given FEMM recognition.

Extreme twerk anthem "Fxxk Boyz Get Money" recently passed a million views on YouTube and has been shared by many big names, including Norwegian Wood and Attack on Titan actress and model Kiko Mizuhara. FEMM has also made an appearance on Google Android's TV commercial "New Android Toujou-hen" as well as ULTRA JAPAN, FASHION’S NIGHT OUT, a-nation and YouTube FanFest showing off their high-impact, stylish mannequin dance performances and attitude.

The 10-track EP will carry two brand new tracks as well as three unreleased remixes packaged together with their independently released album Femm-Isation, which ranked tenth place on the billboard chart.

"PoW!", one of the two brand new tracks incorporates a unique style that FEMM calls "TWIST & TWERK", combining the twosome's futuristic take on the twerk dance phenomena with that of classic 60's dance craze The Twist. Second new track "L.C.S." is a funky and hard floor tune produced by the German DJ Boys Noize, one of the pioneers of the current EDM movement who is also a member of Dog Blood, a duo group with Skrillex, and offers a contrast in style.

"There is also a collection of remixes on that disc that we have been performing a lot live," says agent Honey-B, commenting on RiRi's behalf because mannequins can't talk. "The other disc has all the tracks that were only released digitally. The original order of the songs was already carefully mapped out, but this time round we got to put in segues in between songs which made a big difference. The songs flow so smoothly, it will seem like it all happens in a split second and like you have travelled in time."

DISC ONE: Pow! / L.C.S.

1. PoW!
2. L.C.S.
3. Astroboy feat. Honey-B & W-Trouble (Japanese Ver.)
4. Fxxk Boyz Get Money (Invaderous Remix)
5. Party All Night (sfpr Remix)
6. Kill The DJ (Invaderous Remix)
7. Kiss The Rain (sfpr Remix)
8. Astroboy feat. Honey-B & W-Trouble (Invaderous Remix)
9. Whiplash (sfpr Remix)
10. UFO feat. Fz from sfpr vs Invaderous (Original Mix)

DISC TWO: Femm-Isation

1. We Flood The Night
2. Astroboy feat. Honey-B & W-Trouble
3. Kill The DJ
4. Party All Night
5. The Real Thing
6. Dead Wrong
7. Unbreakable
8. Girls Night Out
9. Kiss The Rain
10. Fxxk Boyz Get Money
11. White Noise
12. Whiplash
13. Wannabe

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review