JPU Records


  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.79 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 2018 LOVEBITES won "Best New Band" at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards in London, performed to thousands of heavy metal fans at Wacken Open Air in Germany, and rocked the main stage of Bloodstock in the UK. Then, they saw the year out with their first European headline tour and the release of music video "Rising", the first taste of 2019's sophomore album CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY.

"Rising" was written by the band’s guitarist and pianist Miyako, who was also the main composer for half of the album. Speaking about the track Miyako comments, “One of the key sections to "Rising" is a piano and vocal part in the middle, I used this piece to pay my respects to Chopin. If you listen carefully you may be able to notice it. I believe this song will be one of LOVEBITES’ defining tracks.”

CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY features the strongest, most powerful elements of our second EP BATTLE AGAINST DAMNATION with the speedy and melodic elements of our debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS” comments leader and bassist Miho. “This is the evolution of LOVEBITES so far, I would be happy if you can feel the power overflowing from each song”.

CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY includes ten new recordings and sees Finnish engineer supremoes Mikko Karmila and Mika Jussila return to mixing and mastering duties respectively. The same team responsible for working on releases from Children of Bodom, Nightwish and Stratovarius among many more.

The album’s spectacular artwork, featuring a wolf smashing through an hourglass, also sees the return of Spanish creative forces David López Gómez and Carlos Vincente León. The pair had worked on the cover art of LOVEBITES previous two releases, as well as HELLOWEEN’s 30th anniversary book HELLBOOK and single PUMPKINS UNITED.


  1. Addicted
  2. Pledge Of The Saviour
  3. Rising
  4. Empty Daydream
  5. Mastermind 01
  6. M.D.O.
  7. Journey To The Other Side
  8. The Final Collision
  9. We The United
  10. Epilogue


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review