Home // ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION // CDs // Wonder Future

JPU Records


  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.79 GBP
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• 16 page booklet
• 4 page additional booklet with English translations and Romaji transliterations

Eighth studio album Wonder Future was recorded at Foo Fighters' Studio 606. The release smashed its way to number four in Japan's weekly album chart (Oricon). And it saw the band adopt an entirely new recording style for the first time in their 19-year career, led by lead single "Easter". This version of the album includes a 16-page booklet. Plus an extra exclusive booklet contain English lyric translations and transliterations.

ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION, described by The Guardian as "one of Japan’s biggest rock bands… in terms of homegrown talent, you can't get much bigger", are a multi-award winning rock band hailing from Yokohama. They've performed alongside Oasis, Weezer and Third Eye Blind and curate their own event, NANO-MUGEN FESTIVAL, which has featured Ash, Stereophonics and Manic Street Preachers amongst many more British and Japanese bands


01. Easter
02. Little Lennon
03. Winner and Loser
04. Caterpillar
05. Eternal Sunshine
06. Planet of the Apes
07. Standard
08. Wonder Future
09. Prisoner in a Frame
10. Signal on the Street
11. Opera Glasses